Wednesday, June 12, 2024
BIFA Freight Service Awards open for entry

BIFA Freight Service Awards open for entry

Entries are now open for the British International Freight Association (BIFA) annual Freight Service Awards competition.

Now in their 31st year, BIFA’s Freight Service Awards are open to all members of the trade association, which represents UK companies engaged in the international movement of freight by all modes of transport.

As well as encouraging and rewarding high standards and professionalism, these awards, which are free to enter, also represent the ultimate recognition of special achievement in different sectors of the freight forwarding and logistics industry.

Sponsored by a number of blue chip companies, each of the eleven award categories is recognised as prestigious and winning an award has become more coveted year-on-year.

The deadline for entry is 11:00 on Tuesday, 8 October, 2019.

Finalists will be announced in late October 2019, with the winners being revealed at the BIFA Service Awards ceremony on Thursday, January 16, 2020, which has become an annual event on the industry calendar, typically attracting more than 500 BIFA members and their guests.

Comments Robert Keen, director general of BIFA: “The awards represent the chance for the best in the industry to be recognised by their peers, and every year the standards improve.

“The quality and value of our awards can be judged from the fact that the category sponsors return every year, 10 of last year’s sponsors have re-signed

“As we organise the awards for their 31st year, we anticipate a large number of entrants and a tightly fought contest.

“Every year, after the awards have taken place, I am approached by members who say that they wish they had entered. So I would urge all members to think about their applications now, so they don’t have any regrets later.

“The awards are an important part of BIFA’s mission to encourage our members in their pursuit of improved standards and excellence within the logistics and supply chain industry.”

The BIFA Freight Service Awards are separated into eleven categories, a number of which reflect airfreight. They are:

  • Air Cargo Services Award – sponsored by IAG
  • Cool award – sponsored by American Airlines
  • Young Freight Forwarder of the Year Award – sponsored by Virgin Atlantic Cargo

Further information relating to entries and luncheon reservations can be obtained by visiting the BIFA website.

Picture of James Graham

James Graham

James Graham is an award-winning transport media journalist with a long background in the commercial freight sector, including commercial aviation and the aviation supply chain. He was the initial Air Cargo Week journalist and retuned later for a stint as editor. He continues his association as editor of the monthly supplements. He has reported for the newspaper from global locations as well as the UK.


Stay informed. Stay ahead. To get the latest air cargo news and industry trends delivered directly to your inbox, sign up now!

related articles

ANTONOV Airlines Delivers Türksat 6A Satellite to Florida for SpaceX Launch

Etihad Cargo Ramps Up Belly Hold Cargo Capacity With Summer Schedule

Twenty years of cargo service: Vienna Airport and Korean Air connecting Seoul and Vienna